​CFC at the 2013 Vancouver International Film Festival

By CFC Staff September 16, 2013 13:00

Ingrid Haas and Paulo Costanzo in Jason James' That Burning Feeling

We are pleased to announce that That Burning Feeling will be having its world premiere at the Vancouver International Film Festival next week.

That Burning Feeling is a new romantic comedy directed by Jason James and written by Nicolas Citton, that was developed and workshopped through the inaugural Telefilm Canada Features Comedy Lab.

This ‘romantic comedy about the least romantic thing possible,' stars Paulo Costanzo, John Cho, Tyler Labine, Ingrid Haas, Emily Hampshire, and Jay Brazeau (Best in Show, Gunless).

Adam Murphy (Costanzo) had it all: a great job, an endless parade of gorgeous women, and the charm to make it all look well-earned. One night, he went to bed with everything he ever wanted and woke up with something no-one ever wants... That Burning Feeling.

Making their West Coast Premieres at VIFF are RHYMES FOR YOUNG GHOULS and WE WANTED MORE.

CFC would like to extend congratulations out to the following alumni and project participants with work included in the Festival:

  • Arctic Defenders - written and driected by John Walker ('09)
  • Big Trees - Director/ Writer/ Editor Ann Marie Fleming ('93)
  • H & G - by Danishka Esterhazy ('05)
  • From Neurons to Nirvana - Director/ Producer/ Editor Oliver Hockenhull ('94)
  • I Saw You - by Director/ producer/ writer Mina Shum ('91)
  • Lawrence & Holloman - Produced by Andrew Currie ('97/'01)
  • Method - Produced by David Wellington ('90)
  • My Prarie Home - Produced by Lea Marin ('04)
  • Pilgrims - Produced by Elizabeth Yake ('94)
  • Portraits as Random Acts of Violence - Director/producerRandall Okita ('09), Editor Mike Reisacher ('09), composed byJoseph Murray and Lodewijk Vos (residents of the upcoming Slaight Music Residency)
  • Snapshots - by Brian Stockton ('94)
  • RHYMES FOR YOUNG GHOULS - Director/Writer/Editor Jeff Barnaby('12), Producers John Christou ('12) and Aisling Chin-Yee('12), Executive Producer Justine Whyte. RHYMES FOR YOUNG GHOULS was created through CFC Features and received the Creative Promise Award for Narrative at Tribeca All Access 2012.
  • The Right Kind of Wrong - written by Megan Martin ('99)
  • Under the Bridge of Fear - Produced by Erik Paulsson ('00)
  • Watermark - Produced by Nicholas de Pencier ('97)
  • WE WANTED MORE - Director/ writer Stephen Dunn ('12), Producer Jennifer Shin ('12), writer Margaret Lester ('12), editor Bryan Atkinson ('12), composer Todor Kobakov ('12)